Fun and Fabulous Weddings, LGBT, Vow Renewals in Hawaii
CALL NOW (808) 348-8819

Testimonials

Testimonials about our Wedding Planners….Read what people are saying about us!

maui wedding photo

Read all of our reviews on the Knot,    YELP,    AND   Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

“Tori. thank you so much for making my daughter and son-in-laws wedding day so special. In speaking with her tonight she said  even though there was rain it was perfect – that you were amazing, as was the celebrant and the lady that did her hair and makeup. It is truly a special gift that you have in making a day so perfect for a couple you have never met and that are trusting their special day into your hands. Ours is a very small family but we have a whole lot of time and love for each other – as I believe you have – and that is what shines in you – good luck with your business – never lose what stands you aside from all the others – your heart and your naturalness – and of course your genuine care and interest. Sometimes words simply do not convey the heartfelt thanks enough – this is one of those times. xx”

-Robyn Mangu, May 27, 2015, Australia

“We are now back in Australia and enjoying a few more days off before returning back to work (the real world!). We enjoyed our day so very much and will absolutely jump online and share our amazing experience in the hope that it will encourage more people to give you a call. From the moment I spoke to you, I knew you were the standout planner! Thanks again for everything. You were truly amazing!!”
-Holly and Mitch, Oahu Wedding, May 26, 2015, from Australia

“Hi Tori, Thank you so much for everything. The day went so smoothly and we know that’s all thanks to you. We will definitely recommend you. The pictures are great. Thanks for sharing them! Mahalo!”

-Nickie & Mario, Maui Wedding, October 27, 2014, from Vancouver, BC

“Hi Tori! We are back to reality (and internet access J)!  Thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding absolutely perfect.  It was even better than how we imagined it!  I would love to write a few reviews for you (may take a bit since im catching up with work but know they are coming).  Thank you again and it was such a beautiful and special day!”

-Lauren and Jarratt, Big Island Wedding, May 31, 2014, from New York

 “Hi Tori! It was great to meet you and we were really happy with how the day went. Thanks for making our wedding day so beautiful”

-Cindy and James, Oahu Wedding, April 20, 2014, from Australia

“Thank you so much for coordinating the wedding – you did a fantastic job.  It was great to meet you – you were exactly how I thought you would be J  We were very happy with the way things progressed on the day and the vendors used – I thought everything went perfectly.  The whole family enjoyed the luau and we had a great time on our own for the week afterwards.

 Thanks again for all your hard work in setting this up.  I will definitely recommend you should anyone require a wedding coordinator.  Also loved the photos – Cassie did an amazing job – I only wish I could have bought the slideshow at least L  We intend to come back to Maui for a visit next year – maybe we could get together for a drink or something? Best wishes to you Tori and thanks again!”

-Susie and Steve, Maui Wedding, May 20, 2014, from Vancouver, BC

 “Tori was absolutely fantastic in organising our wedding. My husband and I live in Sydney and Tori was always available to discuss details over Skype, she sacrificed her own “me” time to catch up with us in the evenings and weekends. She provided us with a questionnaire and really got to know us. I was one of those brides that have absolutely no clue about certain things and like to be advised by a professional but also did my own research and liked to be involved in a few things. Tori was flexible, she always gave her honest opinion on some of my suggestions and and she just made our special day a dream. Our families were highly impressed by Tori and I absolutely didn’t have to think about anything on the day. Tori is also very passionate about her job, I could tell that she was as excited about our day as much as we were. She even offered to go and buy a book guide for us which we had forgotten back in Sydney, she had to go around to a couple of places and she eventually gave it to us as a present. Thanks very much Tori for making our day so very special, we will never forget it!!”

– Silvia and Jason, Oahu wedding August 2012, from Australia and Italy

“Hawaii Dream Wedding Comes to Life: Every girl has to think of what they want for their wedding before they find ‘the one’. I was just that girl. I knew a couple of ‘musts’ for my wedding. I knew I wanted to get married on Kauai. I knew I wanted to get married at the Waimea Plantation Cottages, and I knew it had to be an outdoor tented wedding.

What I didn’t realize was the best parts of the wedding planning process was yet to come. I knew that I needed help. Whatever my mom and I were planning, we wanted to FULLY enjoy every ounce of it and we could only do it with a wedding planning. Tori Rogers did not let us down. It was a truly a blessing to find Tori on the Knot directory. I interview 3 wedding planners and she hit it out of the park. Very professional, very straightforward, and honest. Every bride needs someone that was going to tell them the truth whether or not. She was able to find us vendors and work with them to just make our day truly magical. With Tori’s direction and keeping us on task, I was able to have my dream wedding. She is worth every penny and goes over and beyond for her bride and groom. My ‘now’ husband and I couldn’t have asked for anything better. She works with your budget and your tastes to find something that will be perfect for that person. She is a great person and I am so happy that I found a friend in her as well.”

– Lauren and Alan, Kauai Wedding May 2014 Honolulu, HI

Tori of HIWP was awesome! She planned our wedding on Naupaka Beach in Maui and it was beautiful! I’m the type of person that likes to be on top of everything but with Tori I didn’t have to be. She did it all and I got to enjoy everything! My wedding planning experience was stress free and on the day of I was the happiest and most relaxed bride! She has a wonderful list or vendors she works with on a regular basis all of whom made our wedding day a dream come true! Thank you Tori for a wonderful and beautiful wedding and wedding planning experience”

– Regina and Ruben, September 2011, Maui Wedding, from California

I cannot stress enough how invaluable Tori Rogers was to me and my husband when planning our wedding. The monetary value alone was more than worth what we paid for her for. Beyond that, her knowledge of Hawaiian wedding vendors proved to be equally as valuable since we were planning a wedding from Northern Ontario, Canada….6 time zones and 12 hours worth of flying. She was able to get us little discounts and deals with the vendors she deals with as well while pretty much paid for her services in what we saved. If you’re looking at planning a wedding in Hawaii, use Hawaiian Island Wedding Planners and I promise you you won’t be disappointed with choosing Tori. She was like a long lost friend I hadn’t yet met. Just a delight.”

– Shanna and Jordan, Oahu Wedding May 2011, from Canada

“Tori was absolutely amazing! We had a destination wedding in Feb of 2011. She had so many great suggestions for our wedding and was exceptional at anticipating our needs. I was totally clueless about wedding planning and there were so many things that I didn’t even think about that she took care of and made sure we included in our day. She always responded to my questions/emails promptly. She made planning a wedding from so far away much easier and less stressful. We were also very happy with all of her vendor suggestions, she has great connections throughout Hawaii. I had an amazing wedding day thanks to Tori and I never thought that I would enjoy it as much as I did. Thank you Tori!!”

– Kelsea and Aaron, Oahu wedding February 2011, from Minnesota

“Tori was our planner for our August 2011 wedding at Turtle Bay Resort. I wasn’t initially planning on using a wedding coordinator. I plan events, but not weddings. I had a very clear idea of what I wanted and how the wedding should look. My fiance talked me into looking for a planner so I didn’t have to work on the day of my wedding. It was a great decision. Tori had a great package for us, that only charged for putting all of my ideas together and to be the day-of coordinator. I worked with Tori for the last 10 months of planning our wedding, mainly via email. She was thorough, professional and timely with her responses to questions and concerns. She was a great liaison between the venue and vendors I had already hired. She also has great connections. I can tell her hard work is truly respected by her peers in the industry. The day of the wedding, I didn’t have a thing to worry about. Tori took care of it all! The wedding was wonderful. Even when I was a little nervous before the ceremony, she told me to take it all in and truly appreciate what was happening. Finding a planner who is just as detail-oriented as me and someone who could manage all my expectations with ease was a huge concern for me. Tori and her team did it all! I highly recommend using Tori as your planner!”

– Rachel and Ronnie, Oahu wedding August 2011, from California

Read all of our Wedding Planning Reviews at Wwlogo 83x19